Being a girly girl and being a mum to a boy


I still can’t get over the fact that I am a mum to a beautiful little boy!

When I was pregnant and found out I was having a boy, I worried about things like

‘would he like me?’ ‘Would we have anything in common?’

I’m the girliest person I know!

Now that Kory is here though, I honestly have no clue what I was worried about.

The girl who could only ever picture herself with a daughter could now have son after son and be perfectly happy with that! It melts my heart how every time he hears my voice he smiles or how his eyes follow me around the room.

I’ve been peed on and I didn’t mind one bit!

Looking back now, I realise how stupid I was for worrying and how now I wouldn’t change a thing.

He’s the best friend I never knew I needed.

Leave a Reply

