Weaning


I’ve been weaning Kory for a while but only using purées, before we started weaning I said that I would like to do a bit of both – a bit of purée and a bit of baby led weaning but when it came down to it, I was hesitant to try blw simply because of all the horror stories you hear about babies choking and quite frankly, this scared me. But after seeing a few other mums choose blw for their child, I felt more confident and we gave it a go ourselves. Kory absolutely loved it! Baby led weaning is so much fun and I only wish that we had tried it sooner! If like me you’re anxious about trying it, just remember that by cutting up the food and watching your child carefully, you’re drastically reducing the risk of choking happening. Once you’ve done it once, like me you’ll be experimenting with all sorts of different foods! Weaning is an exciting and fun journey for both you and your baby so enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

