I’m not the perfect parent


Of course I’m not.

When I was pregnant I really thought I would be this perfect parent and that I would do everything perfectly, I would see kids misbehaving and would think to myself ‘I would never let my kid behave like that’.

How clueless was I.

The thing about ‘perfect’ parents is that they don’t exist, they’re usually people that don’t have children – in which case they should stop talking about parenting. In the 6 months Kory has been here, i’ve worked hard on being a parent, I’ve made mistakes but I try to do better.

I’m still far from perfect.

The thing is, us parents are all just doing the best we can and that’s all anyone can ask.

None of us are perfect and that’s okay, in fact it’s perfectly fine.

2 thoughts on “I’m not the perfect parent

  1. Love your posts! Parenting is so hard. And even after 7 years of being a mom, i am still so scared of messing up. But you know what, we’re just humans and of course we will make mistakes. Now that my kids are older, if i make a mistake i usually write them an apology letter (my 7 year old daughter loves that and writes back) or i apologize infront of family members to them (my 5 year old son loves that). Parenting is the hardest job in the world but also the most rewarding. Enjoy the journey 😙

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

