Baby and toddler show

So over the weekend I attended the baby and toddler show at event city, Manchester with Kory.

I purchased my tickets through Emma’s diary and recieved 1/3 off the ticket price.

There was lots of cool stands there with a huge range of different items to see, try and buy! I got to speak to lots of brand reps and recieved lots of goodies.

Here’s just some of the things we got from the show:


Everyone who came to the show recieved one of these free Emma’s diary goodies bags just for attending. As you can see there is a sample sized cocoa butter body lotion, a pampers nappy, breast milk bags, breast pads, a free sample of baby lotion and £1 off my next purchase from any product from their same range. I don’t have any use for some of the items from this goody bag but who doesn’t love a freebie, am I right?!


On another stand was this Nestle Cerelac, it’s a breakfast cereal for your baby –  I had never seen or heard of it before but it looked like something Kory would enjoy, it’s a change from his usual porridge or toast for breakfast. I was given a free sample and I actually tried Kory with it this morning. He loved it! Nestle Cerelac can be purchased from supermarkets such as Asda and Tesco in the world food aisle, it comes in different stages and there is different flavours to choose from, it’s around £3.33 for a large tin which isn’t bad. I will definitely be purchasing some!


Next was the SMA stand. I was pleased to see that there was an SMA stand at the show as Kory has been on the SMA formula from being born. It was good to speak to the brand reps and to recieve 2 of these milk cartons which are great for when you are on the go!


MAM were at the show and they were giving everyone one of these free MAM bottles. It’s a bit small for Kory as I have just put him down from his usual 9oz bottle to 7oz but it’s still pretty neat! This bottle is great for when you’re out and about, it can be took apart to self sterilise when you’re away from home and put back together just as easily.


On the Babease stand, for a small donation you could take one of their food pouches. I have never tried Kory with foods from the Babease range so when I seen that they were offering samples, I was keen to take one and try Kory with it once we were home.

(Review to follow)


On your way into the show, there was a stand giving away samples of these firming bust creams, this cream is for pregnant ladies so as I have no use for it, i will probably give it to my local second hand shop or someone I know (a few people I know are expecting) but still, a freebie!


We purchased this bib for Kory from a brand called Bubba Bibs. The bib cost £3, it is thicker than most bibs, it’s also made from a soft cotton and there was lots of designs to choose from. I chose this design for Kory. It’s too nice to use for when I am feeding Kory, a lot of his bibs get stained at feeding time (weaning fun!) but it’s perfect for wearing on those days when he is extra dribbly (#teethingproblems). These bibs can be purchased by going to the bubba bib website: http://www.bubba-bibs.co.uk – if you use the discount code SHOW you will get 10% off your first online order.

Well that’s all I have to tell you about the baby and toddler show, if you would like to attend, signing up to sites like Emma’s diary (http://www.emmasdiary.co.uk/) are a great way to keep informed on show dates and shows near you. 

Till next time…

Leave a Reply

