Maybe I should start listening to my own advice


I started this blog so that I could share my experiences with other mums.

Sometimes in my blog posts I offer advice, for example I’ve wrote about the importance of finding time for yourself as a parent, why it’s okay to make mistakes, ect.

It seems that I’m fine with giving advice but not so great when it comes to following it myself.

For instance, I’m not feeling too good today, I needed to do the food shop and I had a ton of housework I wanted to catch up with all whilst being full of a cold so I asked my mum if she could watch Kory for me, she was happy to. I did the food shop, put the shopping away and tidied the house. I finally sat down just to have a minute to myself and instantly felt guilty.

Why?!

Leave a Reply

